top of page

NOV. 30, Giornata Campale.


This evening, I received an email totally unexpected. Few weeks ago a friend of mine suggested me to promote one of the artefact (a new digital platform to collect, curate, list information about the local cultural/artistic initiatives) that I had submitted to CSM as an assignment. He gave me the email address of a person who supposedly should have been interested in it, and I proceeded.

They wrote back. After 2 weeks. We'll meet next week.

What did I learn? Well, that aside the getting-out-of-the-building attitude that I mentioned in the previous post, networking is essential. And in my case, networking cannot mean 'esco, vedo gente, faccio cose (I hang out, talk to people, do some stuff)'*. I'm not comfortable with that. I need to speak about quite concrete deliverables, like a website or an art exhibition; I need to show tangible things; I need to help my speech with the visual.

So, if I am able to not just envisioning, but also to presenting a sample of what an idea might become a project, then I feel ready to promote my self through networking.

* A memorable line from Nanni Moretti's Ecce Bombo (1978).

bottom of page