top of page

Are my interests a good starting point?


Apparently my professional background does not cover substantially the cultural and artistic sector, and if I compare my profile with my classmates' biography, a sort of panic attack strikes me. They are all incredible professionals, and the majority of them have already been involved in cultural projects/initiatives.

Nevertheless, if I take some distance for this appearance, I am not totally an outsider: arts and culture have always occupied a relevant role in my personal life, as I have enjoyed since I was a little girl, the various expressions of performing and visual arts. My 'baptisms of fire' were facing the Ratto di Proserpina - by Canova - when I was 10, and watching the Edipo Re's play - with Gabriele Lavia as Edipo - when I was 13. From then onwards, I have started to immerse my self in the Arts.

Over the years, most of the events I have been participating and enjoying have two things in common: they all guarantee free - or low cost - access to high-level cultural/artistic productions, and they all work to preserve our national heritage in innovative ways. I am keen on being part of an organisation that promotes arts and culture as a value and can demonstrate that culture might procure profit too.

Arts and Culture aside, traveling is another major interest that I share with my partner and my little daughter, who during my maternity leave has covered tons of km with us. We used to take our backpacks and self-organized journeys to Mongolia, Uganda, Colombia, Namibia, South Africa, Madagascar, Cuba, Maldives, the USA, and on. When Emma arrived, however, we have redirected our interests towards EU countries, always ready to exploit any possibility to explore something new.

bottom of page